Hello World, Again.

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been almost a year since I last blogged.  I’ve been formulating posts in my mind, but I think life got in the way.  Also, I don’t keep a working computer at my house anymore.  The computers stay at my office, and it has really helped with keeping family time for family.

My latest project was going to be my closet.  It was getting too tough to fit everything on the rod.  I was ready for a purge!  Then I realize two very important things:

  1. I never put away my summer clothes for the winter.  That would have definitely helped with the clothing rod creep.  It’s difficult to do where I live though.  Last month, we had a day with a high of 72.  Tomorrow’s high is 37 degrees.  This is not an easy feat.
  2. I not only need to shed some clothing, but some pounds as well.  My husband and I started the ketogenic diet in mid-January, and it seems to be working.  I do have clothing that may just fit again if I keep with it.

So, I think I’m going to wait until early April to purge and put away my winter clothing.  I’m ready for less chaos in that area, but I don’t want to rush things when other changes are occurring in my life.

Happy Monday, everyone!  It’s good to be back.

Leave a comment